When you write a text-content for the IUF-Site, please note, that after 15 minutes the server can "cut the line" and your text is going lost.
The (stupid) server doesn't notice, that you are still in the "editor mode". The reason is: In the "editor mode" your computer doesn't exchange informations with the server. This means for the server, that you are in "idle".
You have two possibilities to tell the server, that you are still online. The "save symbol", however, this isn't always practical.
An the "Apply-Symbol"
With click on this symbol, you can send your text to the server, without exit the "editor mode". Your text isn't lost and you have additional 15 minutes.
Published: 11 July 2007